EVENTS AT THE AGO

Whether you're an art aficionado, new to the art scene or a family looking for fun, the AGO has a variety of events for all ages. Plan your visit, see what's happening today or browse all upcoming events. Filter to find family events, upcoming talks, screenings and more.  

Special Events
The Public – Land and Body (East)
Saturday, September 23, 5 - 8 pm
Special Events
Book Signing with Guillermo del Toro
Wednesday, September 27, 4 – 9 pm
Talks
Library & Archives Unshelved: Picturing 19th Century Canada
Wednesday, September 27, 2017, 6 - 8 pm (drop-in)
Special Events
Nuit Blanche Toronto 2017
Saturday, September 30, Sunset to Sunrise
Special Events
2017 CREATIVE TIME SUMMIT: OF HOMELANDS AND REVOLUTION
Saturday September 30, 11 am - 5 pm
Talks
Inspiration is a Monster: Peaches
Tuesday October 3, 2017, 8 pm
Wikipedia Wednesday: Performance Art and Experimental Film
Wednesday, October 4, 2017, 5 - 9 pm (tutorial 5:30 – 6:30 pm)
Art Parties
The October First Thursday: Enter Darkness
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Youth Events
Free After Three Thursdays: Haunted Happenings
Thursdays, October 5 – December 7, 4 - 6 pm
Screenings
Psycho
Friday October 6
Screenings
The Devil’s Backbone
Wednesday October 11 and Friday October 13
Youth Events
Free After Three Wednesdays: Break Dancing with Unity Charity
Wednesdays, October 11 – December 13, 4 - 7 pm
Screenings
Carrie
Friday October 13
Talks
Sandra Meigs: Artist’s Talk
Wednesday October 18, 2017, 5:30 pm
Special Events
Sandra Meigs: Room for Mystics (with Christopher Butterfield)
Wednesday October 18, 6 - 9 pm
Special Events
The Entangled Gaze: Indigenous and European Views of Each Other
October 19 & 20, 2017, 9 am - 5 pm
Screenings
Night of the Hunter
Friday October 20
Talks
Thomas King : The Inconvenient Indian
Wednesday October 25, 2017, 7 pm
Screenings
Pan’s Labyrinth
Wednesday October 25 and Friday October 27
Screenings
Halloween
Friday October 27
Popular
Art Parties
The AGO's Halloween Family Monster Bash
Sunday, October 29, 2017, 1-4pm
Screenings
Hellboy II: The Golden Army
Wednesday November 1 and Friday November 3
Screenings
Silence of the Lambs
Friday November 3
Screenings
Rosemary’s Baby 
Friday November 10
Screenings
Pacific Rim
Wednesday November 15 and Friday November 17
Screenings
The Exorcist 
Friday November 17
Screenings
Crimson Peak
Wednesday November 22 and Friday November 24
Talks
Curator’s Talk: Florine Stettheimer
Wednesday November 22, 2017, 7 pm
Screenings
The Shining
Friday November 24
Talks
Inspiration is a Monster: Diamanda Galás
Monday November 27, 2017, 7 pm
Talks
Inspiration is a Monster: R.L. Stine
Wednesday November 29, 2017, 7 pm
Screenings
Repulsion
Friday December 1
Screenings
The Haunting
Friday December 8

Tours

Themed Tours

Join a Gallery Guide for a themed exploration of the AGO collection. Tours run daily at 2 pm, beginning in Walker Court (106).
Please note the tours are subject to volunteer availability.

AGO Highlights Tour

Join a Gallery Guide for a 45-60 minute tour beginning in Walker Court (106) and explore the highlights of the AGO collection and architecture. Tours run daily on the hour: 11:00, 12:00, 1:00, 3:00 and 7:00 pm on Wednesday and Friday evenings.

Pop Up On the Dot Talks

Pop Up 10 minute art chats! Come discover one of our pop up on the dot art talks offered on the half hour (11:30, 12:30, 1:30, 2:30, 3:30 daily and 7:30 pm on Wednesday and Friday evenings).

Be the first to find out about AGO exhibitions and events, get the behind-the-scenes scoop and book tickets before it’s too late.
You can unsubscribe at any time.