EVENTS AT THE AGO

Whether you're an art aficionado, new to the art scene or a family looking for fun, the AGO has a variety of events for all ages. Plan your visit, see what's happening today or browse all upcoming events. Filter to find family events, upcoming talks, screenings and more.  

Popular
AGO Free Wednesday Nights
Every Wednesday 6-9 pm
Workshops
Art Enables: Los Carpinteros and Brian Jungen
Tuesday, October 4, 11 AM
Member Exclusive
Special Events
Members' Access - Denyse Thomasos: just beyond
Wednesday, October 5 - Friday, October 7
Teachers' Exclusive
Teacher's Preview - Denyse Thomasos: just beyond
Wednesday, October 5 and Friday, October 7 6PM
Popular
Youth Events
House Dancing with Warehouse Jacks
Wednesdays, September 14 - October 19, 4 pm
New!
Performance
AGO Live: Kultura Presents Paniniwala: Acts of Faith
Wednesday, October 5, 7 PM
Youth Events
Free Press: Accessible Printmaking for Social Movements
Thursdays, October 6 + 13, 4 pm
Limited
Food & Drink
Foodways Chef Series: Flavours of Mexico
Friday, October 7
Workshops
Seniors Social: Ed Pien
Tuesday, October 11, 11 - 12 pm
Talks
Deaf Culture Moments: Alphonse Mucha
Tuesday, October 18, 11 AM
New!
Talks
Artist Talk: Cassils
Friday, October 21, 6 PM
New!
Talks
Moridja Kitenge Banza in Conversation
Wednesday, October 26, 7 PM
Popular
Youth Events
Clay and Ceramics with Ness Lee
Wednesdays, October 26 - November 30, 4 pm
Popular
Youth Events
Inner Space with Annie Beach
Wednesay, October 26, 3 pm
New!
Talks
Curator Talk: Denyse Thomasos: just beyond
Friday, October 28, 6 PM
Workshops
Art Enables: Denyse Thomasos
Tuesday, November 1, 11 AM
New!
Friday Night Trivia
Fridays in November, 7 - 9 PM
Workshops
Seniors Social: David Blackwood
Tuesday, November 8, 11 AM
Talks
Deaf Culture Moments: Andy Warhol
Tuesday, November 15, 11 AM
Special Events
The Good Work Art Market
Saturday, November 19, Noon - 5 PM
Popular
Youth Events
Inner Space with Amnna Attia
Wednesday, November 30, 3 pm
Talks
Close Looking: The Jack Pollock fonds
Monday, December 5, 11 am
Member Exclusive
Special Events
Members' Access - Leonard Cohen: Everybody Knows
Wednesday, December 7 - Friday, December 9
Youth Events
Inner Space: The Screening
Wednesday, December 7, 7 pm
Talks
Deaf Culture Moments: Yayoi Kusama
Tuesday, December 20, 11 AM
Popular
Youth Events
Inner Space with Blake McLeod
Wednesday, December 28, 3 pm

 

PAST EVENTS

We are regularly updating our archived event pages. View Past Events here.

 

Be the first to find out about AGO exhibitions and events, get the behind-the-scenes scoop and book tickets before it’s too late.
You can unsubscribe at any time.