EVENTS AT THE AGO

Whether you're an art aficionado, new to the art scene or a family looking for fun, the AGO has a variety of events for all ages. Plan your visit, see what's happening today or browse all upcoming events. Filter to find family events, upcoming talks, screenings and more.  

Screenings
Anthropocene: The Human Epoch
Select dates October 6 - December 30
Performance
Snow Everywhere
Wednesday December 12, 7 pm
Performance
Paris in the ‘20s: A Winter Cabaret
Friday December 14, 7 pm
Family Events
Family Sundays, December: Wishes for the Earth
Sundays, December 2 – 30, 2018, 1 – 4 pm
Special Events
Winsom: I Rise Opening Reception
Friday December 21, 6-9 pm, remarks at 7 pm
Food & Drink
New Year’s Day Brunch
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Workshops
Art & Ideas: Drawing. Drinks. Social
Friday January 4, February 1, March 1, April 5 or May 3.
Youth Events
Free After Three: Kiki Lounge Wednesdays
Wednesdays, January 16 - Feburary 13, 2019 4 - 7pm
Screenings
Daughters of the Dust
Wednesday January 16, Friday January 18 & Saturday January 19,
Talks
Esi Edugyan with Donna Bailey Nurse
Wednesday January 23, 7 pm
Screenings
The Color Purple
Friday January 25 & Saturday January 26
Special Events
The Feast
Friday January 25, 2019, 6 - 9 pm
Youth Events
Free After Three Tuesdays: Drew A Blank: DJ Workshop
Tuesday, January 29, 2019, 4 - 6pm
New!
Family Events
Strolling the Galleries
Every first Tuesday of the month, 10:30 - 11:30 am or noon - 1 pm
Youth Events
Free After Three Tuesdays: Drew A Blank: Photo Editing
Tuesday, February 5, 2019, 4 - 6pm
Youth Events
Free After Three: Drew A Blank: Work the Room
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 4 - 6pm
Youth Events
Kiki Lounge Ball
Wednesday, February 20, 2019, 6 - 8pm
Screenings
The Incredible 25th Year of Mitzi Bearclaw
Friday February 22, 2019, 7 pm
Youth Events
Let's Talk About Vogue Dancing
Wednesday, February 27, 2019, 5:30 - 6:30pm
Screenings
Betty: They Say I'm Different
Wednesday March 27, Friday March 29 and Saturday March 30
New!
Workshops
Writing Explorations: Inspired by Impressionism
Friday, March 29 and April 26

Tours

Join a Gallery Guide for a 45-60 minute tour beginning in Walker Court (106) and explore the highlights of the AGO collection and architecture. Tours run daily on the hour: 11:00, 12:00, 1:00, 3:00 and 7:00 pm on Wednesday and Friday evenings.

Pop Up 10 minute art chats! Come discover one of our pop up on the dot art talks offered on the half hour (11:30, 12:30, 1:30, 2:30, 3:30 daily and 7:30 pm on Wednesday and Friday evenings).

Join a Gallery Guide for a themed exploration of the AGO collection. Tours run daily at 2 pm, beginning in Walker Court (106).
Please note the tours are subject to volunteer availability.

Artful Conversation is a volunteer guided gallery experience that takes place on the second Friday of the month. The conversational tour explores the AGO collections in depth. Please meet in Walker Court at 1:30 pm. This program is not offered in the month of August (subject to volunteer availability).


 

PAST EVENTS

Please note, we're still in the process of moving our archived event pages. View Past Events here.

 

Be the first to find out about AGO exhibitions and events, get the behind-the-scenes scoop and book tickets before it’s too late.
You can unsubscribe at any time.