It's the weekend! The Gallery is open 10:30 am to 5:30 pm.

Screenings

Georgia O’Keeffe

Georgia O’Keeffe (film still)
FREE Event

Ticket holders: Please arrive at least 10 minutes before the screening.

Ticketing

Tickets are not available. Please check back shortly.

Screenings

Georgia O’Keeffe

Wednesday, May 24, 2017 and Friday, May 26, 2017

Directed by Perry Miller Adato
1977, 60 min.
Originally produced for television and aired as a special to celebrate O’Keeffe’s 90th birthday, Georgia O’Keeffe is the only film portrait of the pioneering artist that she allowed to be made. Shot mainly on-location in New Mexico, the then 88-year old painter was filmed in her studio, climbing in the surrounding Ghost Ranch hills and in her home in Abiqui near Sante Fe. O’Keeffe talks candidly of her work, her life and her marriage to the legendary photographer and pioneering champion of modern art in America, Alfred Steiglitz.

This is an Accessible Event. Learn More

SIMILAR EVENTS

Screenings
Wednesday October 11 and Friday October 13
Screenings
Wednesday October 25 and Friday October 27
Screenings
Wednesday November 1 and Friday November 3
Screenings
Wednesday November 15 and Friday November 17
Be the first to find out about AGO exhibitions and events, get the behind-the-scenes scoop and book tickets before it’s too late.
You can unsubscribe at any time.