EVENTS AT THE AGO

Whether you're an art aficionado, new to the art scene or a family looking for fun, the AGO has a variety of events for all ages. Plan your visit, see what's happening today or browse all upcoming events. Filter to find family events, upcoming talks, screenings and more.  

Popular
AGO Free Wednesday Nights
Every Wednesday 6-9 pm
Let's Chat
Tuesday to Sunday, 1-4 PM, and Wednesdays and Fridays, 6-8 PM
Member Exclusive
Special Events
Members' Exclusive Access: Leonard Cohen: Everybody Knows
Tuesday, January 24, 2023 - Tuesday February 28, 2023.
Popular
Youth Events
Disco Dances presented by Iced Misto
Wednesdays, January 11 - February 1, 4 pm
Special Events
Web Archiving for Artists and Cultural Workers
Thursday February 2, 2023
Special Events
Black History Month at the AGO
February 2023
Performance
AGO Friday Nights: Rise Edutainment
Friday February 3, 17 and 24, 7 PM
Multisensory Art Cart
Tuesdays February 7 and March 7, 3 PM
Relaxed Visits
Tuesdays February 7 and March 7, 3 PM
Special Events
Open Door Wednesdays
Every second Wednesday of the month
Youth Events
Street Players: 1v1 Punking/Waacking Battle
Wednesday, February 8, 5 pm
Performance
AGO Live: Molly Johnson
Friday, February 10, 7 PM
Workshops
Seniors Social: Leonard Cohen Self Portraits
Tuesday, February 14, 11 AM
Popular
Screenings
Michael Snow: Wavelength
Wednesday, February 15, 7 PM
Popular
Youth Events
Print Jam
Wednesday, Febrauary 15 - March 8, 4 pm
Family Events
Children’s Read Aloud and Dance Along with Valene Campbell
Friday, February 17 - Monday, February 20, 11 AM and 1:30 PM
Family Events
Family Day Weekend
Friday, February 17 – Monday, February 20, 2023
Screenings
Girls/Museum
Friday, February 17 - Monday, February 20, 10:30 AM
Special Events
Black Owned Toronto Market Place
Saturday February 25, 11 AM - 4 PM
Special Events
AGO Friday Nights: Copy Shop
Fridays, March 3 - 31, 6 pm
Talks
Michael Posner on Leonard Cohen
Friday, March 3, 6 PM
Family Events
March Break
Friday, March 10 - Sunday, March 19, 2023
Workshops
Seniors Social: Windswept Landscape
Tuesday, March 14, 11 AM
Special Events
In My Secret Life: The Leonard Cohen Archive
Saturday, March 25, 8:30 am - 4:30 pm

 

PAST EVENTS

We are regularly updating our archived event pages. View Past Events here.

 

Be the first to find out about AGO exhibitions and events, get the behind-the-scenes scoop and book tickets before it’s too late.
You can unsubscribe at any time.